Sunday, October 15, 2006

Capps elected chapter president, Fellows president-elect

The baton of leadership has been passed for the Middle Tennessee Pro Chapter. Following elections held at the chapter's recent luncheon/panel, our new president is Milt Capps of We also have a new president-elect, Jacqueline Fellows of WPLN radio.

Elected to two year-terms, ending July 1, 2008, are:

  • Jennifer Peebles, The Tennessean
  • Kent Flanagan, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Frank Gibson, Tennessee Coalition for Open Government
  • Joe Morris, freelance journalist
  • Milt Capps,, and
  • Sharon Fitzgerald, Middle Tennessee State University.
Elected to three-year terms, ending July 1, 2009:
  • Prof. Larry Burriss, MTSU
  • Bill Lewis, Seigenthaler Public Relations
  • Sandy Campbell, GCA News
  • Jacqueline Fellows, WPLN radio
  • Phil Williams, WTVF-Channel 5
  • Clay Scott, Volunteer State Community College
  • Dr. Bonnie Parnell Riechert, Belmont University
And your newly elected officers are:
  • President: Milt Capps, Associate Publisher, Nashville Post Co.
  • President-elect: Jacqueline Fellows, WPLN radio.
  • Immediate Past President: Jennifer Peebles.
  • Vice President/Freedom of Information: Frank Gibson.
The position of VP/Membership remains vacant and can be filled by the board as well as electing secretary, treasurer, webmaster and newsletter editor.

No comments:

Post a Comment